Leader Appointments

Representation on Outside Organisations – Appointments by Leader Organisations Carrying Out Executive Functions

Organisation and Allocation Category		Representation for 2013/14	Representation for 2014/15
1.	Association of Retained Council Housing (ARCH) – Executive Board	D Stallan *See also officer appointment	D Stallan *See also officer appointment
2.	Civil Enforcement of Parking and Traffic Regulations Outside London (PATROL) – Adjudication Joint Committee	G Waller	G Waller
3.	Crime and Disorder Strategy Panel	G Waller W Breare-Hall (Deputy)	G Waller W Breare-Hall (Deputy)
4.	East of England Local Government Association	C Whitbread	C Whitbread
5.	Enfield Essex Herts Border Liaison Group	R Bassett, Mrs M Sartin, E Webster (J Lea, G Shiell, P Smith deputies)	R Bassett, Mrs M Sartin, E Webster (J Lea, G Shiell, P Smith deputies)
6.	Epping Forest District Local Strategic Partnership (Executive) (a) LSP Board (b) Health Equalities Group (c) Safer Communities Partnership (d) Sustainable Communities Group (e) Epping Forest Children's Partnership	 (a) C Whitbread/ A Grigg (b) B Sandler (c) G Waller (d) A Grigg (e) E Webster 	(a) C Whitbread/ A Grigg (b) B Sandler (c) G Waller (d) A Grigg (e) H Kane
7.	Essex Community Wide Traveller Unit	R Bassett (non voting member)	R Bassett (non voting member)
8.	Harlow Stansted Gateway Transportation Board (HSGTB)	G Waller A Grigg (deputy)	G Waller A Grigg (deputy)
9.	Housing Repairs Advisory Group	Housing Portfolio Holder Chairman Housing Scrutiny Panel Vice Chairman Housing Scrutiny Panel	Not required – OS Panel now undertakes this role.

Organisation and Allocation Category		Representation for 2013/14	Representation for 2014/15
10.	Local Government Association - General Assembly	C Whitbread S Stavrou (deputy)	C Whitbread S Stavrou (deputy)
11.	Northern Essex Parking Partnership	G Waller W Breare-Hall (deputy)	G Waller W Breare-Hall (deputy)
12.	South East Local Enterprise Partnership	C Whitbread A Grigg (deputy)	C Whitbread A Grigg (deputy)
13.	Waste Partnership Member Board	W Breare-Hall G Waller (deputy)	W Breare-Hall G Waller (deputy)
14.	Waste Partnership - Inter- Authority Member Working Group	W Breare-Hall G Waller (deputy)	W Breare-Hall G Waller (deputy)
15.	West Essex Alliance	C Whitbread A Grigg (deputy)	C Whitbread A Grigg (deputy)

Council Appointments

Representation on Outside Organisations Organisations Carrying Out Council Regulatory or Non-Cabinet Functions

Organisation and Allocation Category		Representation for 2013/14	Representation for 2014/15
1.	Care and Repair - Management Committee	A Grigg A Mitchell J H Whitehouse	A Grigg A Mitchell J H Whitehouse
2.	Epping Forest Citizens' Advice Bureau	K Chana G Shiell (K Angold Stephens and T Church deputies)	K Chana G Shiell K Angold Stephens 3 nominations for 2 places
3.	Campaign to Protect Rural England (Essex Branch)	A Boyce Y Knight (deputy)	A Boyce Y Knight (deputy)
4.	Epping Forest Community Transport Steering Group	G Waller	G Waller
5.	Epping Forest Housing Aid Committee	J Wyatt	TBA
6.	Essex Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee Must not be a member with executive responsibilities	Nomination to this Committee is decided by ECC at their Annual meeting. EFDC will only be offered a place if those County Councillors nominated do not include a local ECC member.	Not required this year – R Gadsby local member
7.	Grange Farm Managing Trustees (Term to 31.05.15)	Not required this year	Not required this year
8.	Lee Valley Regional Park Authority (Term to 30/6/2017)	M Sartin S Stavrou (J Wyatt and E Webster deputies)	G Shiell (Deputy – replacing J Wyatt)

Organisation and Allocation Category		Representation for 2013/14	Representation for 2014/15
9.	Leisure Centres Liaison Groups		
	-Ongar Leisure Centre	D Jacobs P Keska	B Surtees P Keska
	- Epping Sports Centre	W Breare-Hall T Church	W Breare-Hall T Church
	- Loughton Leisure Centre	T Cochrane Jennie Hart	T Thomas D Wixley
	- Waltham Abbey Swimming Pool	J Lea G Shiell	J Lea G Shiell
10.	Local Councils' Liaison Committee	K Angold Stephens A Boyce M Sartin B Rolfe J H Whitehouse	K Angold Stephens J H Whitehouse A Boyce M Sartin B Rolfe
11.	Local Government Association - Rural Commission	А Воусе	defunct
12.	Police and Crime Panel	G Waller M Sartin (deputy)	G Waller M Sartin (deputy)
13.	Princess Alexandra Hospital - Partnership Governor	G Waller	G Waller
14.	Roding Valley Meadows Local Nature Reserve		
	(a) Management Committee	(a) S Murray	(a) S Murray
	(b) Working Group	(b) Officer representative see officer schedule *	(b) Officer representative see officer schedule *
15.	Stansted Airport Consultative Committee	M Sartin G Waller (deputy)	M Sartin G Waller (deputy)
16.	Stansted Airport Community Trust Fund	R Morgan	R Morgan

-	anisation and	Representation for	Representation for
Allo	cation Category	2013/14	2014/15
17.	Town Centre Partnerships		
	(a) Buckhurst Hill Town Centre Partnership	G Chambers N Wright	N Wright Further Nomination required
	(b) Epping Town Centre Partnership	T Church J M Whitehouse	J M Whitehouse T Church
	(c) Loughton Broadway Town Centre Partnership	Jennie Hart J Knapman	L Girling C Roberts
	(d) Loughton High Road Town Centre Partnership	James Hart J Markham	B Jennings T Thomas
	(e) Ongar Town Forum - Steering Group	D Jacobs P Keska	B Surtees P Keska
	(f) Waltham Abbey Town Partnership	H Kane J Lea	H Kane J Lea
18.	Voluntary Action Epping Forest	G Shiell	G Shiell
19.	Waltham Abbey Royal Gunpowder Mills Ltd	H Kane	H Kane
20.	Waltham Abbey Tourist Information Centre - Joint Management Committee	J Lea A Mitchell J Wyatt	J Lea A Mitchell Further Nomination required
21.	Waste Management and Street Cleansing – Loughton Stakeholders' Group	L Girling James Hart T Thomas	H Mann T Thomas J Hart
22.	West Essex Wellbeing Joint Committee	A Boyce G Chambers	A Boyce G Chambers J H Whitehouse
			<mark>3 Nominations for 2</mark> Places

Representation on Outside Organisations - Appointments Held by Officers

Appointments by Leader – Organisations Carrying Out Executive Functions

Number:	Organisation and Committee Responsible	Representative 2012-13
1	Access Group – Joint	Special Needs Manager
	Management Team	
2	Association of Retained	A Hall – Director of
	Council Housing (ARCH)	Communities
3	Essex Archaeological and	Epping Forest District
	Historical Congress	Museum Officer
4	Museum Service (South	Epping Forest District
	Eastern)	Museum Officer
5	National Society for Clean	Director of
	Air (SE Division)	Neighbourhoods (or
		representative)
6	Standing Conference –	Director of
	Investigation of Air Pollution	Neighbourhoods (or
		representative)
7	Roding Valley Meadow Local	Director of
	Nature Reserve Working	Neighbourhoods (or
	Group	representative)

Organisations Carrying Out Council Regulatory or Non-Executive Functions

This Appendix indicates those organisations where the Council determined on 25 April 1995 that the representatives should be officers.

Number:	Organisation and Committee Responsible	Representative
1	East Anglian Home Safety Committee	Director of Neighbourhoods (or representative)
2	Essex Water Safety Liaison Committee	Director of Neighbourhoods (or representative)
3	Victoria County History Association	Epping Forest District Museum Officer
4	Voluntary Action Epping Forest (see also member appointments schedule)	Policy Officer (+ 1 member delegate)